The Draper Prize

The Draper Prize for Engineering

One of the world's preeminent awards for engineering achievement, The Charles Stark Draper Prize for Engineering was established by the National Academy of Engineering and endowed by Draper in 1988 to recognize innovative engineering achievements and their reduction to practice in ways that have led to important benefits and significant improvement in the well-being and freedom of humanity.

The Prize recognizes achievement in all engineering disciplines, and engineers worldwide are eligible to receive it. The Prize is awarded annually during National Engineers Week in Washington, D.C.


How do Prize technologies affect our daily lives?

Click below to explore the "Day in the Life" activity.

Explore »